Panchayat Election Results are Big Shock for Yogi Government

GG News Bureau

Lucknow, 5th May. Yogi Adityanath government of Uttar Pradesh has suffered a major setback due to the results of the panchayat elections. The Samajwadi Party has gained a big victory in the three districts included in the BJP government’s agenda – Varanasi, Ayodhya and Mathura.

Counting began on 829 centers on Sunday for lakhs of panchayat seats in the state. Even though the BJP is emerging as the largest party in the results of the district panchayat elections but it has received a setback in Ayodhya, Varanasi and Mathura. The Samajwadi Party has won more seats in Ayodhya and Varanasi, while the BSP has won more seats in Mathura.

BJP also got a shocking result in Varanasi. The BJP has lost in the panchayat elections as only 8 out of 40 seats of the district panchayat in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s parliamentary constituency came to the BJP’s account. SP has got 14 seats and BSP has got 5 seats. Apna Dal (S) has got 3 seats, AAP and Subhaspa have got 1-1 seats. At the same time, 3 independent candidates have won.

In Mathura too, the BJP’s condition was very bleak, where Mayawati’s BSP has won 12 seats and Chaudhary Ajit Singh’s Rashtriya Lok Dal has won 9 seats. BJP won 8 seats. The SP opened its account with just one seat. The Congress account could not even be opened and 3 independents won.

BJP has faced defeat in Ayodhya. The Samajwadi Party has won 24 of the 40 district panchayat seats in Ayodhya. BJP came in only 6 seats.

Results of all 25 seats in Lucknow have come. BJP 3, SP 8, BSP 5, Congress Zero and others have got 9 seats.

Results of 43 total seats declared for Muzaffarnagar District Panchayat members. BJP-13, RLD-03, BSP-03, SP-00, Congress-00, Aspa-06, Swarli-18.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.