Mamta Banerjee to be the Chief Minister for the third time, will take oath on 5 May

GG News Bureau

Kolkata, 3rd May. Mamta Banerjee is all set to become the chief minister for the third time after the win of TMC in the West Bengal assembly elections. Trinamool Congress (TMC) officials have informed on Monday that Mamata Banerjee will take oath as Chief Minister on May 5.

Trinamool Congress’s General Secretary Partha Chatterjee said on Monday that the newly-elected legislators unanimously elected Mamata Banerjee as the leader of the legislature party in a meeting held here. The Trinamool MLAs have elected Viman Banerjee, the Speaker of the current Legislative Assembly, to be the acting Speaker of the new Assembly.

Chatterjee also informed that the newly-elected members will take oath in the assembly on May 6 after the meeting of MLAs at the party headquarters.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.