Leaders Exercise Democratic Right: MK Stalin, Mohan Bhagwat, and Others Cast Votes in Lok Sabha Phase 1


GG News Bureau
New Delhi, 19th April. 
Today marks the beginning of voting for the first phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections in 21 states and Union Territories. This initial phase involves voting for 102 seats out of the total seven-phase election.

States and Union Territories where polling is taking place include Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, and Puducherry.

Leaders like Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, RSS Chief Mohan Bhagwat, and senior Congress leader P Chidambaram have already cast their votes in this first phase.

Some notable figures who have voted include DMK Chief MK Stalin in Chennai, Congress leader P Chidambaram in Sivaganga, RSS Chief Mohan Bhagwat in Nagpur, Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, DMK’s K Kanimozhi in Thoothukudi, Manipur Chief Minister N Biren Singh in Imphal East, Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev in Tamil Nadu, Mizoram Governor Dr Hari Babu Kambhampati in Aizawl, Union Minister Sanjeev Balyan and his wife Sunita Balyan in Muzaffarnagar, former Tamil Nadu Chief Minister O Panneerselvam in Theni, former Uttarakhand Chief Minister in Dehradun, Puducherry Chief Minister N Rangasamy in Puducherry, and Union Minister Sarbananda Sonowal in Dibrugarh.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.