Govt Lists 18 Bills for Parliament’s Winter Session


GG News Bureau
New Delhi, 30th Nov. 
The government on Wednesday listed 18 bills that will be discussed during the Winter Session of Parliament, which is set to begin next week. These bills include two proposals to extend the provisions of the women’s reservation act to Jammu and Kashmir and Puducherry, as well as three bills aimed at replacing criminal laws.

Additionally, the government plans to introduce a bill that aims to increase the number of seats in the Jammu and Kashmir Assembly from 107 to 114. This change is intended to provide representation to Kashmiri migrants, displaced persons from Pakistan-occupied Jammu and Kashmir, and Scheduled Tribes.

In addition to the bills, the government has also listed the first batch of supplementary demands for grants for the year 2023-24. These demands will be presented, discussed, and voted upon during the session.

The Winter Session of Parliament will commence on December 4 and will run until December 22.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.