BJP Announces 112 Candidates for Odisha Assembly Polls 2024; Intensive Campaigning Underway


GG News Bureau
Bhubaneswar, 2nd April.
 The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released a list of 112 candidates for the Odisha Assembly election in 2024 on Tuesday. The party, known for its saffron color, is aiming for a change in the state which has been under the ruling BJD since 2000.

BJP Plans to Hold 100 Election Rallies in Odisha

The BJP is planning to hold 100 election rallies in Odisha with the goal of taking power from the Naveen Patnaik-led BJD. Top campaigners for the party in the state include Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah.

Odisha BJP vice-president Golak Mohapatra announced that mega rallies will be organized in all 21 Lok Sabha constituencies. Along with Modi and Shah, BJP president JP Nadda and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh will also address these rallies. A meeting was held on Saturday to discuss strategies for the upcoming polls.

Simultaneous elections for 147 assembly seats and 21 Lok Sabha constituencies will be conducted in Odisha in four phases starting from May 13. PM Modi has already addressed rallies in Sambalpur and Chandikhole on February 3 and March 5 respectively.

Other leaders like Rajnath Singh and former MP chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan have also held meetings in the state. Various chief ministers, including Yogi Adityanath from Uttar Pradesh and Himanta Biswa Sarma from Assam, will address rallies in different assembly segments.

Mohapatra mentioned that preparations for the campaign are in progress, with a focus on highlighting issues like corruption and crimes against women.

On the other hand, BJD MLA Sudhir Samal expressed confidence that the people of Odisha have decided to re-elect Naveen Patnaik, making him the longest-serving CM in the country, and that the party will sweep the polls.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.