Uttarakhand Congress get new President  as Ganesh Godiyal 

GG News Bureau

Dehradun,24th July. After Punjab, the Congress has made major changes in Uttarakhand party organisation.  Ganesh Godiyal has been made the state president of Uttrakhand Congress. Senior leader Harish Rawat has been made president of the campaign committee keeping in view of the forthcoming of the Uttarakhand assembly elections.

Garhwal MLA Ganesh Godiyal has been given the command as the state president. Four Executive president have also been appointed and  these include prof. Jeet Ram, Bhuvan Kapri, Tilak Raj Behad and Ranjit Rawat. Former Chief Ministers Harish Rawat along with Pradeep Tamta and Dinesh Agarwal have been placed in the election campaign committee. Harish Rawat and Pritam faction have been coordinated in the executive. Former President Kishore Upadhyay has been disappointed this time as he was also in race for the congress presidency.

The Congress Election Campaign Committee in Uttarakhand, Harish Rawat will be its president. Pradeep Tamta has been made vice president. Dinesh Agarwal has been selected as the coordinator. Aryendra Sharma will be the treasurer of Uttarakhand Congress.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.