Telangana Assembly Polls: Voting Continues in Telangana’s 119 Assembly Constituencies


GG News Bureau
Hyderabad, 30th Nov.
 Voting for the 119 Assembly constituencies in Telangana started this morning, with voters lining up to cast their votes under tight security.

A total of 2,290 candidates from 109 national and regional parties, including 221 women and one transgender candidate, are competing in the elections. The fate of these candidates will be determined by a total of 3.17 crore voters.

Out of the total candidates, 103 legislators are seeking re-election, with most of them belonging to the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) party. The voters will cast their votes at 35,655 polling stations established across the state.

Telangana is the final state among the five states, including Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, and Mizoram, to hold elections in this round. These elections are considered a semi-final before the 2024 Lok Sabha polls. The counting of votes for all five states will take place on Sunday.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.