Plantation Drive inaugurated by JDCI and Rotary Club in Bhubneshwar

GG News Bureau
Bhubaneswar, 29th July. Journalist Development Council of India (JDCI) has been designed and destined to fight for the cause of journalists and to ensure their all-round development, described the National Chairman of the Council and Chairman of World Odisha Society Senior journalist Kishore Dwibedi.

Participating as Chief Guest during the plantation programme launched by JDCI with the collaboration of Rotary Club, Royal at vani vihar campus in Bhubhaneshwar, Shri Dwibedi gave a Clarion call to all working journalists to join JDCI, which is above all unions and associations of the scribes.

Delivering welcome address, the Vice President of JDCI Rajani Kant Samantray informed that the main aim and objective of JDCI is to finalise the logo and prefix of journalists and convene the first ever Indian journalists Congress in Odisha.

Addressing the gathering through teleconference, President of Orissa Branch of JDCI Gopal Krushna Mohapatra lauded the noble role and lofty goal of the JDCI. Delivering his speech in the convention the Advisor Of JDCI Bibhuti Bhushan Kar, expressed his anguish that though the media fraternity has been branded as the fourth pillar of Democracy since 1947, when the country got independence, but so far there is no constitutional or legal sanctity about their status. Shri Kar pledged that the JDCI shall univocally and unitedly strive to grant necessary constitutional authority to the Journalism Profession.

Addressing the gathering the Secretary General of JDCI Sanat Mishra appealed all the journalists to join and strengthen the hands of JDCI. Speaking during the Meeting the President of Rotary Club Royal Ajay Kumar Patnaik, extended his all out Support and cooperation to JDCI for executing all its mission and vision on behalf of his club. Shri Patnaik offered to host a eye camp dedicated to journalists in immediate future at Bhubaneswar.

The members of JDCI attended the meeting include Sanjay Das, Partha Sarathi Jena, Nimai Charan Das, Pabitra Maharartha, Sanatan Dalbehera, Pradyumna Das, Sudhir Kumar Panda and Priyaranjan Sahu.

The members of Rotary Club Royal present during the plantation drive include President Ajay Kumar Patnaik, Media Incharge Bibhuti bhushan Kar, Rabinarayan Nanda, Prashanta Kumar Sahu, Pradeep Kumar Das, Sanjeet Jena, Smarana Mishra, Dipak Sehgal, Inner Wheel Club President Kalpana Biswal, Secretary Lopamudra Mishra, Treasurer Kadambini Rath, Smrutiranjan Biswal and Sagarika Samal.
The distinguished dignitaries planted samples of trees during the occasion.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.