Oak Grove School Celebrates 134th Founders’ Day Virtually

GG News Bureau
Mussoorie, 1st June. Oak Grove School celebrated its 134th Founders’ Day on Virtual Electronic platform, today. The Chief Guest on the occasion was Shri Ashutosh Gangal , General Manager , Northern Railway, & Chairman, Board of Governor, Oak Grove School.

Principal, Mr. Abhishek Kesarwani read out the annual report high lighting the achievements of the prestigious institution. The students of the three wings of the school presented Song, Dance, Skits, Science, Maths, Art and Social Science exhibitions.

Ex-Oak Grovians Mr. Raveesh Gupta, District Magistrate ,Sultanpur, U.P (Batch -1994) , Sweta Srivastava Vikram ,New York based-winning author, global speaker, and Ayurveda Coach (Batch-1989-1993), Tabish Nabaz ,Scientist/Assistant Professor IIT Mumbai (Batch 1999-2003), Dr. Bhaskar Roy, Neurosurgeon and HOD Purnam Medicare ,Kolkata (Batch1980-1985), Anand Singh Rawat, Former General Of Indian Army and presently the Chairman Uttarakhand Public Service Commission (Batch 1965- 1978) gave their good wishes on the occasion of 134th Founders day of their Alma Mater to Principal and all the members of staff of Oak Grove School.
Later on Chief Guest presented awards to the students for excelling in academics The certificates and Gold medals were awarded to the students of Class-XII scoring 90 % and above marks in CBSE Board Exam given to Vipul Kumar Rana ,Jatin Jadav, Mridul Krishna ,Dheeraj Divakar, Akash Deep Singh, Shivam Rawat, Uttam Kumar ,Sheetal Mishra, Ishita ,Sanjukta, Aditi Joshi, Kirti Panwar and Anjali Shikha.
The Electronic certificates and Gold Medals were also awarded to the students of Class-X scoring 90 % CBSE Board Exam given to Sana Sumi ,Rishita Raj, Shreya Kumari ,Shreya Saxena, Abhinav Akarsh, Tarun Kumar, Harsh Pandey ,Sumit Sagar, Piyush Kumar, Ankur Kumar, Ayush Kumar and Abhinav Anand .The trophy for the most enterprising and Creative Girl and Boy was given to Warisha and Aman Raj of Class-XII .The trophy of Best in NCC cadet awarded to Akash Kumar Sinha and Shagun Upadhay of Class-X. Ankit .V. Shiksharti , a student of Class-X won Alok Ranjan Scholarship ,in this scholarship Rupees twenty four thousand were awarded.Students of Girls school presented a melodious song –Ghar (School) Yaad Aata Hai Mujhe, and a wonderful dance on the theme “ Sabka Bhala Ho And Sabka Sahi Ho” which mesmerized the audience .
Shri Ashotosh Gangal appreciated the efforts put in by the children in making the function successful. Ms. Pramila Bhargava , Principal Chief Personnel Officer, Northern Railways-Executive Governor also appreciated the talent of the students and expressed that they are working very hard to give their best .
Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Abhishek Kesarwani said that the onerous task of shaping the mind, body and character of the boys and girls could never be accomplished without the unstinted cooperation of the members of the faculty who work tirelessly round the clock to bring out excellence in every field. At last Dr. Sanjay Dube , Head Master Oak Grove Boys’ School gave the vote of thanks to Chief Guest of the day as well all the dignitaries present to make the grand success of the function.
The programme was witnessed by Mrs. Shikha Gangal , President N.R.W.W.O, Mrs. Chandralekha Mukherjee , S.D.G.M, Dr. N.K Yadav, P.C.M.D, Mr. S.K Kaushik ,P.F.A ,Mr. Tarun Prakash, Divisional Railway Manager, Moradabad Division, Mrs. Komal Kesarwani , Ms.Kusum Kamboj, Head Mistress Oak Grove Girls; School , Mr. Vinay Kumar ,Head Master, Oak Grove Junior school , Dr.Atul Kumar Saxena , Mr. Anupam Singh ,Mrs. Dhairya Nagpal ,Ms. Nisha Shalini ,faculty members and students of the three wings of the school.

Comments are closed.