Newly appointed Chief Secretary Sukhbir Singh Sandhu holds meeting with the officials after resuming the office in Dehradun

GG News Bureau
Dehradun, 6th July. Newly appointed Chief Secretary of Uttarakhand Sukhbir Singh Sandhu held meeting with the officials after resuming the office d in the Secretariat, Dheradun. the Chief Secretary held a meeting with officials up to the level of Additional Secretary etc.
Chief Secretary said that we must make efforts to bring the welfare schemes to the grassroot level so that more people benefit from it.
He said that every scheme is launched with a particularly good objective, but care is not taken at its outcome. He said that special attention should be paid to fulfil the objectives of the scheme till its completion.
The Chief Secretary said that the filing system should be reduced so that the benefits of the schemes can be extended to the common man in time. He said efforts should be made to ensure that file is expedited at the lowest level of administration.
We have intelligent, hardworking, and sensible people available at all levels. They need to be believed and subordinates should be given the responsibility of disposing of files at their own level. Continuous meetings should be held upto section officer level so that the benefits of the schemes reach as many people as possible.
The Chief Secretary said that employment has been the worst affected due to covid. It will be the endeavour of the State Government to generate more and more employment. The situation in the State has improved on the outbreak of covid. To maintain this, we all need to take constant precautions, he added.
Earlier, the chief secretary SS Sandhu in its order released here distributed the minsters additional charge of the districts as incharge ministers. Cabinet minister Satpal Mahara has been made incharge minister of Rudrprayag and Chamoli, Harak Singh Rawat of Tehri, Banshidhar Bhagat of Dehradun, Yashpal Arya of Nainital, Bishan Singh Chufal of Almora, Subodh Uniyal of Pauri, Arvind Pandey of Pithoragarh, Ganesh Joshi of Uttarkashi, Dr. Dhan Singh Rawat of Haridwar, Rekha Arya of Bageshwar and Swami Yatishwaranand of Udham Singh Nagar

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.