IMWA Awards 2024 Dedicated to Women Empowerment


GG News Bureau
New Delhi, 22nd April. 
The Indian Media Welfare Association (IMWA), always active for the welfare of journalists, organized an event this year with a focus on women empowerment! In the 11th IMWA Awards, women luminaries who have made outstanding contributions to the media world by encouraging the country’s women empowerment were honored.

The grand event held at the NDMC Convention Center in New Delhi saw Justice Sudhir Agrawal as the chief guest, along with distinguished guests including MC Engineer-in-Chief PK Singh, senior journalists Lalit Vats and Kumar Rakesh, ABP News Editor Sant Prasad Ray, and Colonel Nawab Singh.

IMWA President Rajiv Nishana stated that while our male colleagues in the journalism world showcase historic news stories, our female journalist companions are not lagging behind in any way. Therefore, this year’s 11th IMWA Awards program was dedicated to women empowerment.

Rajiv Nishana announced that this year, the prestigious awards were conferred upon:

1. Best English Language Anchor: Maria Shaquille of NDTV 24X7 Kerala Express for her excellent presentation.
2. News Editor of Haryana News Channel: Jyoti Sangwan
3. Best Field Reporter: Anamika Singh of Jan Satta
4. Editor of News Varta Monthly Hindi Magazine: Sushma Rajiv
5. Senior Journalist of Social Journalism at DNA: Shweta Aroda
6. Television’s Best Marketing: Shaili Rana, honored with a token of remembrance.

It is noteworthy that in previous editions, several eminent journalists, including Anjana Om Kashyap, Chitra Tripathi, and Saeed Ansari, were also honored with the IMWA Award.

On this occasion, Justice Sudhir Agrawal remarked that all working brothers and sisters in the journalism world are considered as the strong fourth pillar of democracy, and the courage with which our daughters work in journalism is a courageous act in itself.

IMWA has dedicated this year’s award to women empowerment, for which I extend my best wishes to its organizer Rajiv Nishana and his team.
Senior journalists Vijay Sharma, Sufi Wajid, and hundreds of distinguished guests were present at the event.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.