Dehradun gets new District magistrate: IAS R. Rajesh Kumar takes charge.

GG News Bureau
Dehradun, 20th July. R Rajesh Kumar who come in place of the previous district magistrate Ashish Shrivastava took on Tuesday. After taken the charge of the office he directed his officials to maintain cordial relationship with the people.
Dr. R. Rajesh Kumar is a 2007 batch IAS officer. The newly appointed District Collector Dr R Rajesh Kumar is seen in action as soon as he takes over. He has directed all officials to treat the public cordially and resolve the problems immediately.
DM R Rajesh Kumar said the strict action will be taken against any officer if his behaviour is not cordial to the public. He said public servant has only one religion and that is servg the people.
It may be noted that Dr. R. Rajesh Kumar has a good experience of the disaster in 2013. Dr. R. Rajesh Kumar has also been the DM Uttarkashi from 2012 to 13
Yesterday, the Uttarakhand government transferred administrative officers on a large scale. Dehradun DM Ashish Kumar Srivastava has been removed as per the order issued late in the evening. Kumbh Mela officer Deepak Rawat has been made managing director of PITCUL, UPCL and Ureda.
On the other hand, additional chief secretary Manisha Panwar has been removed from agriculture department and now has been given finance while Anand Bhardan has been given the responsibility of home and prison while the Home and Prison department has been withdrawn from him.
The rural control department has been withdrawn from Principal Secretary RK Sundhashu, while Secretary R Meenakshi Sundaram has been entrusted with the responsibility of agriculture and farmer welfare and he has been removed from school education department.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.