Bihar Secures Eight Ministerial Positions in PM Modi’s Third Government


GG News Bureau
Patna, 11th June. 
In Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s third government, Bihar has clinched a significant representation with eight ministers, including prominent leaders from various political parties in the state.

Among the notable appointees, Lok Janshakti Party’s Chirag Paswan has been designated as the Minister for Food Processing Industries, while senior JD-U leader Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan Singh has been entrusted with the portfolios of Panchayati Raj, Animal Husbandry, Fisheries, and Dairying.

Former Chief Minister and HAM-S chief Jitan Ram Manjhi has been assigned the role of Minister for Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs), underscoring Bihar’s presence in key economic sectors.

Additionally, BJP stalwart Giriraj Singh retains his Cabinet position, assuming the role of the new Textile Minister, further bolstering Bihar’s representation at the central level.

In the realm of Ministers of State, JD-U’s Ram Nath Thakur assumes responsibilities in the Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Ministry, while BJP’s Nityanand Rai returns as the Minister of State in the Home Ministry.

Furthermore, Satish Chandra Dubey and Raj Bhushan Chaudhary have been appointed as Ministers of State for Coal and Mines, and in the Jal Shakti Ministry, respectively, further diversifying Bihar’s influence across different sectors of governance.

With this significant representation in the central government, Bihar’s leaders are poised to play pivotal roles in shaping policies and initiatives aimed at fostering growth and development in the state and beyond.

Leave A Reply