MP Assembly Elections: Congress Expels 39 Leaders for Contesting Against Party’s Official Candidates


GG News Bureau

Bhopal, 4th Nov. The Congress party in Madhya Pradesh has expelled 39 leaders from its primary membership for a period of six years. These leaders were expelled for contesting in the upcoming state assembly elections against the official candidates of the party. The decision to expel these leaders was made by Kamal Nath, the chief of the party’s state unit. Rajiv Singh, the state vice-president of the party, issued a release confirming the expulsion.

The expelled leaders are either contesting as independent candidates or representing other political parties such as the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), the Samajwadi Party (SP), and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).

Some notable names among the expelled leaders include former MP Premchand Guddu (Alot), former MLA Antar Singh Darbar (Mhow), former MLA Yadvendra Singh (Nagod), state party spokesman Ajay Singh Yadav (Khargapur), Nasir Islam (Bhopal North), and Amir Aqueel (Bhopal North).

The Madhya Pradesh assembly elections, which will determine the composition of the 230-member assembly, are scheduled to take place on November 17.

While the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is striving to retain power, the opposition Congress is making efforts to remove the saffron party from its position of authority.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.