Monsoon session of parliament will begin from 18th July to 10th August


The Monsoon Session of Parliament 2018 would be held from 18th July till 10th August, informed Union Minister for Chemicals & Fertilizers and Parliamentary Affairs, Ananth kumar. The Minister was briefing the media after the meeting of the Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs, chaired by Union Minister for Home Affairs Rajnath Singh.

Ananth kumar further informed that the session would have a period of 18 working days and appealed to all political parties to constructively cooperate with the Government to make this session a productive one. The legislative business would include passing of six Ordinances promulgated during the inter-session period before the Monsoon Session, 2018.

The election to the post of Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha would also be held during the session as the term of P. J. Kurien is ending this month.


The important bills to be presented in monsoon session

The Constitution (123rd Amendment) Bill 2017

Muslim Women (Protection of Rights on Marriage) Bill 2017

Transgender Persons (Protection of Rights) Bill 2016

National Medical Commission Bill 2017

Rights of Children to Free and Compulsory Education (2nd Amendment) Bill 2017

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.