Major Bureaucratic Reshuffle in Andhra: 19 IAS Officers Transferred

GG News Bureau
Amaravati, 19th June. In a major administrative reshuffle, the Andhra Pradesh government announced the transfer and new postings of 19 IAS officers on Wednesday. This move comes precisely a week after Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu and his Cabinet of 24 ministers were sworn in.

Among the notable changes, senior officers criticized for alleged alignment with opposition leaders have been reassigned to the General Administrative Department (GAD) for further posting. Notable among them are Y Srilakshmi (MA & UD), Rajat Bhargava (Revenue (Excise)), Praveen Prakash (School Education), and D Muralidhar Reddy (AP Medical Services & Infrastructure Development Corporation).

The reshuffle also underscores the government’s commitment to advancing the development of Amaravati, the capital city. Bhaskar Katamneni, a 2004-batch IAS officer currently serving as Commissioner for School Infrastructure, has been appointed as the Commissioner of the Capital Region Development Authority (CRDA).

In another significant move, PS Pradyumna, Secretary for Transport, Roads and Buildings, has been reassigned as Secretary to the Chief Minister. Anil Kumar Singhal, previously Special Chief Secretary to the Governor, now takes on the role of Special Chief Secretary for Municipal Administration and Urban Development (MA & UD).

Further changes include Vadarevu Vinay Chand and M Janaki assuming roles as Secretary to government (FP) and Secretary to government (Expenditure) respectively under the Finance department.

Chief Secretary Neerabh Kumar Prasad’s order also sees Budithi Rajsekhar appointed as Special Chief Secretary for Agriculture, Sericulture, Cooperation, and Marketing. G Sai Prasad, Chief Commissioner of Land Administration, transitions to Special Chief Secretary for Water Resources Department.

Shashi Bhushan Kumar is now Principal Secretary for Panchayat Raj and Rural Development (PR&RD) and Rural Water Supply Departments, while Gopal Krishna Dwivedi moves to Special Chief Secretary for Labour, Factories, Boilers, and Insurance Medical Services.

Other changes include Saurabh Gaur moving to Secretary for Higher Education with additional charge of Principal Secretary (Skills Development), and the transfer of officials to various departments like Civil Supplies, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry, and Fisheries.

Pravin Kumar, formerly Tirupati District Collector, takes charge as Commissioner and Director for Mines and Geology Department, with additional responsibilities at Andhra Pradesh State Mineral Development Corporation.

The reshuffle aims to streamline administration and accelerate development initiatives across various sectors under the leadership of the newly sworn-in government.

Comments are closed.