28 BJP MP’s including big guns from Uttar Pradesh will not get ticket in 2019

The Bharatiya Janata Party government seems to have in a full throttle for general election in 2019. The duo of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah has eyed their goal for Lok Sabha election next year. After sweeping 282 seats in 2014 the BJP wants to repeat the same in 2019.

Modi government has started their strategy focusing from Uttar Pradesh where BJP got 71 seats alone out of 80. Party president Amit Shah himself scrutinize the report card of each parliamentarian and come to a conclusion of not give ticket to 28 sitting MP’s from Uttar Pradesh for next general election. Shah also told members of local committee of Uttar Pradesh to suggest name of leaders to contest in election.

Seasoned politician like Murli Manohar Joshi, Uma Bharti and Kalraj Mishra are one of the biggest names in the list. Three day strategy discussed with Modi, where 12 more parliamentarian are in grave threat to not to contest in next election. Mostly the MP’s belong from the areas of Awadh, Purvanchal followed with Kanpur and Bundelkhand.

List of sitting MP’s which will not get ticket in 2019


Parliamentary Seat Parliamentarian
Kanpur Murli Manohar Joshi
Jhansi Uma Bharti
Hamirpur Puspendra Chahal


Ittawa Ashok Dohre


Dewariya Kalraj Mishra
Mathura Hema Malini
Fatehpur Sikri Chaudhary Babulal
Hardoi Anshul Verma
Unnao Shakshi Maharaj
Farrukabad Mukesh Rajput
Allahabad Shyam Charan Gupta
Bahraich Savitri Bai Phule
Dumriganj Jagdumbika Pal
Robertsganj Chotelal




The parliamentarians are from Eastern Uttar Pradesh where the toll is 12. Western Uttar Pradesh 6 MP’s, Kanpur-Bundelkhand 5 MP’s, Awadh 3 MP’s and Brij 2 MP’s.

(With inputs from sources)

Please Share this Post if you like !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *